• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

Kimlett

Kimlett

Jan 7, 2024
Or at least a job they can bear.

I just can't cope with office job. I feel much better working at home, but most companies don't seem to like that. I would like to ask if you like your job or which jobs do you think are suitable for people with depression and suicidal thoughts.

arnxxx

arnxxx

Student
Mar 8, 2024
I am not able to work much because of my depression. Maybe around 10 hrs a week. I work as a freelance journalist and I used to love my job. Always busy with fresh new subjects to write about. I'm very curious and always willing to learn. I love to write and see my work publicised

But with this depression I can't think straight. I can only think negative about issues that wouldn't bother me much before. I.e. I'm contemplating calling someone but I don't know if I feel good enough to do that. I feel anxiety all day.

HereTomorrow

HereTomorrow

eternally atoning
Feb 1, 2024
Super small family owned retail. They treat their employees pretty well and are a dim light store to reduced headaches for everyone. I get to wear long sleeves to hide my SH scars so almost nobody has seen them. I get paid almost 17 $ an hour but I'm getting a raise next month.

They're so positive and friendly except I did slightly hint at depression once and everyone stopped talking to me until I was happy again plus they've moved departments of some employees who openly expressed mental health problems. So it's not a place about open honesty, but as long as I bottle everything in and pretend to be happy, I think I can say I enjoy it. 8/10.

Last edited:
Ashu

Ashu

novelist, sanskritist, Canadian living in India
Nov 13, 2021