• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

Aesthler

Aesthler

Death is the only God who comes when you call
Sep 25, 2018
Disclaimer: I wanted to make a thread that comprised of as much solid information on plant poisons as possible because I often see questions about it pop up from time to time on here and other places of the internet. I'm also completely obsessed with plant poisons, however I am not an expert on anything I just do my best to find accurate and credible information. Also plant poisons are rarely peaceful alone, however combined with strong anti-emetics & sedatives may make some of these more bearable.

Cyanide - Apple seeds, bitter almonds, apricot pits, cherry pits, etc.

These contain amygdalin, which your body will convert it into hydrogen cyanide. The main concern with this is how much is enough, which is a common theme among any poisoning.

Cyanide lethal dose has been estimated to be 50 to 300 mg for an adult, depending on the specific agent, but not well defined. The fatal dose of cyanide salts is estimated at 200 to 300 mg for an adult, and 50 to 100 mg of hydrocyanic acid. The lethal dose of amygdalin that converts in cyanide varies widely by gastrointestinal bacteria.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1272529/pdf/westjmed00222-0011.pdf

How it kills you
It prevents your cells from using oxygen and the cells die
Symptoms:
  • Weakness and confusion
  • Headache
  • Nausea/Vomiting
  • Gasping for air and difficulty breathing
  • Loss of consciousness
  • Seizures
  • Cardiac arrest

Taxine Alkaloids - (Taxus cuspidata) Japanese yew, (Taxus baccata) English yew & (Taxus chinensis) Chinese Yew

The entire plant bark, leaves, seeds, roots contain toxic taxine alkaloids in different varying amounts.
The flesh of the fruit is not toxic.