• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

deadbeat

deadbeat

Sep 9, 2020
I feel like my situation is forcing me to ctb, but I want to at least give life a shot first. I'm 23 years old, and I have really severe social and general anxiety. I have never gotten a photo ID, I've never tried learning how to drive, I've never tried getting a job or going to college. After I graduated high school I've just stayed in my comfort zone. My family is unsupportive, and even though I clearly need help they don't seem to care. I went to therapy throughout my high school years, but they've never put in any effort in trying to understand my illnesses and why I act the way I do, and how they can better support me. I just feel really stuck, I want to enjoy my youth and do things that "normal" people my age do but I feel like I might be too far gone. How do you even begin to recover when you're stuck so fucking deep and no one in your life gives a shit?

signifying nothing

signifying nothing

-
Sep 13, 2020
It sounds difficult for you at the moment. I think it might be good to try taking small steps to make improvements to your situation, because it sounds like you can be easily overwhelmed and, as you say, just stay in your comfort zone?

Also, you need to try to give a shit about yourself if no one else will because only you know yourself and what you're going through. This is also important if you want to try to gain more independence in the future.

I struggle with anxiety too so understand some of the issues involved in trying to figure out just how much of a 'normal' life you can have. You may have to accept that some things you cannot overcome or you might have to find different ways of doing things.