• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

blue_muse

blue_muse

Mage
Jan 31, 2021
Hello,

I'm a long-term lurker who finally decided to brave it and join SS, please be gentle with the newbie here folks :shy: :happy:. Want to start by saying just from the lurking days how warm and inviting a community SS - a true place condemnation or judgement. Apologies if it's too early to get all philosophical (who does the newbie think they are, honestly :tongue:?), here it goes...

Suicide seems to be a catch-22. We get encouraged to open up about our feelings in the outside world and get asked what we'd like to change internally and externally - the magic wand question. Personally, been reassured to contact various organisations only to have it thrown back in my face as a taunt within the wider community. But then let's say someone is open about their suicidal thoughts; which may be often, they get branded as 'attention seeking' etc. Yet; going about ending one's life privately is considered selfish, weak, impulsive. Been met with anger from a narcissistic parent for expressing the desire to die, even though it seemed like a safe environment to do speak openly.

It's like we're damned if we do and damned if we don't.

Any thoughts?

GenesAndEnvironment

GenesAndEnvironment

Autistic loser
Jan 26, 2021
I never really understand what these people or people in general want. They don't want me to kill myself but they have no problems with me dying of hypothermia on the streets. They don't want me to be able buy Nembutal but they would start screaming if I landed next to them on the sidewalk. It's all a big joke.

Cluesome
Apr 5, 2018