• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

S

sisyphus_

Feb 3, 2024
Hello,

I have never been suicidal before and I've always cherished life and thought that I would never ever think of killing myself, I love life and I strive for improving my situation no matter what is going on. But this all changed and I've hit the lowest point of my life ever.

I'm 27, a software engineer and I've done well in life and some level of success (despite some traumatic events in my upbringing) and I navigated my world with resilience and hard work even though I've had some level of anxiety from time to time (let's say in the form of mild episodes but infrequent), I graduated and landed a great job and worked really hard, got promoted and few raises, I was also living on my own in a nice place, life was GREAT. Unfortunately I have also made bad decisions such as smoking weed heavily and participating in building a startup on the side with some people which left me really overworked.

All that has been ongoing for 2 years, until the day I had a panic attack out of nowhere. That shattered my world and I have gone from someone who's active, energetic, charismatic and overflowing with confidence to a shell of a person, I have suffered from periods of depersonalization/derealization and life was a living hell. I have gone to a psychiatrist of course and I followed up with the treatment and started taking anti-depressants for 6 months until I could get a little better. It was hell but I pushed through it and kept my job luckily because the workload was really low for me at that time.