G

GiftedCabbie

Jul 18, 2023
I read the SN succesful/unsuccessful thread and it left me questioning my choice of ctb method. Many people vomited even after doing the 48 hour regimen by taking meto.

Also I read in some threads that SN might cause loss of vision, wtf. What if I become blind after a failed SN attempt, that's scary as hell.

• Hugs
  • Aww..
Reactions: idontfeellikeimreal, delayedcactus, annointed_towers and 8 others
NotBart

NotBart

Aug 22, 2023
I'm not an expert, but for what I've read, most people who vomited but followed a correct regimen died anyway. Actually, it seems like a lot of people vomits, but it's just not enough to stop the effects of SN
you can check this:
EndJustifiesTheMeans goodbye thread
he vomited (quite a lot?), but apparently he went to a better place anyway

Reactions: idontfeellikeimreal, wastingtime, tera_forest and 8 others
Already Gone6

Already Gone6

Jul 31, 2023
Not just that, but getting the 98% or higher purity would be a problem i'd think. A lot of businesses can say it's 98% or higher and not be telling the truth. There has been a lot of success with SN though.

Reactions: Eternal Sleep!, heavyeyes, not-2-b-the-answer and 1 other person
P

Praestat_Mori

Mori praestat, quam haec pati!
May 21, 2023
There are risks of failing and severe damage can be done to the body, no doubt. That can happen with any other CTB method as well especially when someone is being found too early and a rescue attempt is started.

Vomiting cannot be eliminated only the meds can help to reduce the risk. I see the major failure risk in being found to early or still being able to call for help. But actually just a few grams of SN are lethal in most cases it just needs time.

• Love
  • Informative
Reactions: Kerrtu, 020x, Eternal Sleep! and 10 others
befree

befree

Time to do more enjoyable things _____Goodbye_____
Mar 22, 2022