• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

hysterical&useless

hysterical&useless

let down
Apr 14, 2024
hi everyone, im new to this site and im looking for help. i dont want to be bothersome, so please only read ahead if you want to.

i dont have any friends, and i cant open up to my family. i feel truly lonely. im making this post because i know its only going to get worse.

im in my last year of high school, and i wasn't able to go to university this year (changed course) - so i have to take a gap year before i can go as dropping out isnt an option for me. my last day of school is in a month, which is when my a-level exams start. i know it sounds dumb but im scared to leave school.

i've had all this time to make friends and yet i dont have any. i think i'm fairly well liked at school, and i try my best to be kind and talkative, but i feel like the people i know only like the person i try to be when im around them. it feels like nobody wants to try and get to know me, despite my best efforts to get to know them.

im just tired of it. it hurts when i see everyone around me laughing together and making high school memories, especially now that its effectively impossible for me now to experience that. for so long i've been pushed away. and knowing that it will likely only get worse in my gap year is terrifying.

at the moment its just feeling like too much. i have no support system as my family are very much not available. they believe i dont have any problems, and my siblings agree. they think that my life could be a lot worse so i shouldn't complain - which is definitely true, but the advice hasn't really helped me to process how i feel

on top of this, im extremely stressed for my exams, my self esteem has never been lower, and i procrastinate a lot. i just feel lost.