• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

torturedmind

torturedmind

What the hell am I doing here?
Nov 5, 2023
This is my first post here. I am 26 years old and a female. I am currently living with one of my parents, which I am very grateful for. Although, I do not feel like I deserve it. I feel like my parents should have given up on me already, because I continue to live in the same way I have for so long. I have been working part-time at the same job for more than four years now. I do not have a degree despite having aimlessly completed many courses at a community college. My "goals" are to decide on a degree or program to complete so I can find a better paying job, and one that I may enjoy more than the job I have now. I also have goals to make friends, start therapy, stop getting high (THC), fix my diet and get in better shape. It may sound like I want to get better, but I keep letting each day pass by without making any changes. I get home from work and just want to do nothing. I want to sleep and I want to isolate myself. I hate being around other people, just being perceived by others makes me anxious and uncomfortable. I have so much self hatred and so many negative thoughts that I often feel paralyzed. I see myself as beyond privileged considering the fact that I have a loving and supportive family and money to attend college. So why haven't I done anything with my life? I have let so many years go by as I stay in the same place, being tortured by my thoughts instead of trying harder to control my thoughts and be more positive. It is exhausting to deal with depression and anxiety and knowing it is likely to never go away, I will have to try and cope with it for the rest of my life.