HermitLonerGuy

HermitLonerGuy

Warlock
Sep 28, 2022
as you know im a loner hermit type, i been learning Javascript and doing well in it for a few weeks now.
Now after reading, testing, watching and telling chatgpt to teach me some code i can confidentially say it can write code faster and more efficiently than me and that i see it replacing junior developers and also lowering the market demand. So 2 or 3 senior devs can just use this AI instead of getting 10 junior devs to do these tasks.

i decided its not worth learning programming anymore, it would take me about a year or more to get a proficient level and by then i see this AI becoming even more advanced ( with every millions of users prompts its learning and improving itself live).

What other jobs could i do from home?

ty.

• Informative
  • Wow
Reactions: lionetta12, Disappointered, whatevs and 5 others
Venus13

Venus13

Experienced
Oct 2, 2022
I think you should hold on to this if possible. I'm not a programmer, but I know how defeating pursuing a career can be when you're struggling.

My siblings and I all have agoraphobic tendencies. My brother can barely speak, he has mutism and possibly autism. He's barely functional in social settings, but he has been working from home for years in programming after receiving an associate's degree and is actually very rich now.

These fields will always need humans. Don't think humans will be wiped out of the equation. I think if it's possible instead of studying independently a structured and connecting course, certificate, or degree would really help.

Reactions: Sister of the Moon, demuic, Un- and 1 other person
HermitLonerGuy

HermitLonerGuy

Warlock
Sep 28, 2022
I think you should hold on to this if possible. I'm not a programmer, but I know how defeating pursuing a career can be when you're struggling.