Nobody's Daughter

Nobody's Daughter

Scratching at the surface
May 24, 2020
Hey all, noob here. I am a huge geek and avid gamer. It truly is the great escape
At the moment I am playing Doom and loving it.

Some of my favourite video games include:- The BioShock Series, Alice Madness, Skyrim, Red Dead Redemption, TESOL, Dying Light, The Witcher, Dead Space, Nier Automata,etc

What are some of your favourites?

Reactions: TheSoulless
Good4Nothing

Good4Nothing

Unlovable
May 8, 2020
Skyrim for sure.
Also Fallout 3, New Vegas, and Fallout 4.
I like big open worlds I can fart around in.

• Love
Reactions: K bye and Nobody's Daughter
Nobody's Daughter

Nobody's Daughter

May 24, 2020
Third person, open world. MMORPG's are a firm favourite for me. I can be another person in a world where I can create my own reality with an ease that does not exist on this plane.

Reactions: TheSoulless and Good4Nothing
Good4Nothing

Good4Nothing

Unlovable
May 8, 2020
First person for me. I can be the ideal me, make good decisions, be the good guy, respected, feared, a champion, a hero, a winner.

• Love
Reactions: Nobody's Daughter
Shinbu

Shinbu

Shiki
Nov 23, 2019
Pokemon, Devil May Cry, Project X Zone, Marvel Vs Capcom, Street Fighter, Dead Or Alive, Tekken, Final Fantasy, Skyrim, Zelda, Mario, Sonic, Metal Gear Solid, Super Smash Brothers, Resident Evil, F-Zero, Dead Rising, Mortal Kombat, Yakuza, Kingdom Hearts, Kingdom Of Paradise, .hack, Ico, Galaga, Pacman, Jak, and Daxter, Bomberman, Mega Man, Spyro, Crash Bandicoot.

Last edited:
Nobody's Daughter

Nobody's Daughter

May 24, 2020
That's the main appeal for me. Being able to do fantastical things or perform major feats.

When I play a character I always play like most gamers do, as if that character were me.
I feel a sense of achievement and some kind of acknowledgement that is lacking in my real life.

Reality is overrated.

• Love
Reactions: Good4Nothing and Shinbu
Shinbu

Shinbu

Shiki
Nov 23, 2019