• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

Proteus

Proteus

Oceanic Member
Feb 6, 2024
A purpose is super important, well-being is related to your sense of purpose. I'd say helping others is it, why can't anything that does the world better have a reason to be there? I want the right to die to to be taken seriously, I studied what causes overpopulation and want to diminish it by fighting what causes it, and more things. Any person that fights for that has a clear purpose. Even if you argue nothing has to exist, you would be helping to reduce existence and thus a purpose in this scenario ;)

Also I have a hobby where I want to be the very best, but that's secret for now :)

thesadbrazilian

thesadbrazilian

Feb 6, 2024
I personally don't have a purpose, at the end of the day, it doesn't really influence how I feel about the world. Whether I want it or not, not having a purpose makes things easier for me.

Homo erectus

Homo erectus

Mage
Mar 7, 2023
Life probably has a purpose, but it doesn't make sense. It seems to be chasing after short term goals. In the long run, everyone will die.

• Hugs
Reactions: sserafim and Kit1
Dliena

Dliena

𝚂𝚂 𝙼𝚎𝚖𝚋𝚎𝚛 𝙽𝚘. 43,53?
Dec 22, 2023
F no not for a failure like me. Might be a different story for everyone else here depending on who you ask ofc.

Last edited:
  • Hugs
Reactions: Kit1
PaperGodzilla

PaperGodzilla

Mar 20, 2022