• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

E

EmptySteph62

Student
Aug 4, 2019
I'm a student of veterinary Technology medicine currently and lately my program has been triggering my anxiety and panic disorder to a point where I am too stressed out to attend classes.
I'm especially stressed out about my surgery lab and the idea that if I'm not able to focus clearly enough a patient could die because of me.
I haven't been sleeping or eating properly for weeks now and I was in the hospital for suicidal planning and ideation for several days just over a week ago.
I've been given the option to take a reduced course load but take an extra year of school in order to try and help with the anxiety but I'm having mixed feelings about it. I feel like if I cant handle the stress now I wont be able to handle it in practice when I graduate and maybe this isn't for me.
On the other hand I've worked my whole life to get here and I promised myself I would graduate from this program before ctbing just as a last ditch effort at a better life. I really just want to be done this program and out of this environment and the idea of taking an extra year here makes me want to ctb even more. But if it will reduce my stress now maybe it's worth it?
I'm just so lost and stuck and I have no idea where to go from here, any advice or input is appreciated.

Beautifulletdown

Beautifulletdown

Brightburn
Jul 6, 2019
Hi there,