• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
I am not an expert in that. Though I try to help with the knowledge that I have. I am not perfect at breaking with bad habits which increase my depression.

I try to keep them at a low dosage. If I recognize I can't get rid of something I allow it for a low dosage. I do this especially with my depression and suicidality. In the evening before I go to sleep I am visiting this forum and open up about all my suicidal thoughts which I have. And I have a lot of them on a daily basis but I had worse times in the past. Being in this forum is like a valve for me. I have really so much thoughts about suicide that it is impossible to cope with them in a healthy manner. It is relieving for me to share my thoughts here so that I am not so alone with my problems. The loneliness sometimes can be soulcrushing when you are suicidal.

My idea is allowing negative thinking patterns only for a short period of time. With a minimum amount. To be honest I don't know whether a therapist would agree on that. I had depressive rituals before I went to sleep. They took me like 1-2 hours. This was way too long. My therapist recommended me to decrease the amount so that I need less and less time for that. In the end only a medication helped me to overcome that. So as I often recommend it. If there is therapy available for you you should try that. But I know some of you can't pay for it which makes me very sad and angry.