• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

K

KafkaF

Taking a break from the website.
Nov 18, 2023
It's odd but the last few weeks, maybe month or two, I've been going through some serious extremes of emotion when it comes to suicide.

There are times (like two weeks ago) that I was ready to end things and order everything that I needed to, to accomplish it. I was going to do it at the end of that week.

And then there are times like just now where I am utterly terrified of the idea of dying. And I don't want to lose everything that I have.

The circumstances might sound silly but I was watching a reaction video on "The Vampire Diaries." It's one of my all time favourite shows, particularly the first 2-3 seasons. I'm a writer too and I was just very excited to see (for the 100th time) how well all the plot twists were executed and everything. And I was just happy to be able to experience it all and know it all and happy that I can experience it again in the future if I want to. And it made me terrified of having to give that up and forget about it all. Never be able to experience it again or remember it again.

I go through these extremes so much lately, where one moment I'm in so much pain and I feel so miserable I'm just ready to end it, and at other times I'm terrified of dying and I want to live.

It has been really confusing, tbh.

The problem that I come back to every time though in regards to wanting to live is... my life is so fucked up at this point. And even in those moments I still feel depressed. Even in my best moments I still can't actually get myself motivated enough to improve my life (which is royally fucked up).