• Hey Guest,

If you would still like to donate, you still can. We have more than enough funds to cover operating expenses for quite a while, so don't worry about donating if you aren't able. If you want to donate something other than what is listed, you can contact RainAndSadness.

Bitcoin Address (BTC): 39deg9i6Zp1GdrwyKkqZU6rAbsEspvLBJt

Ethereum (ETH): 0xd799aF8E2e5cEd14cdb344e6D6A9f18011B79BE9

Monero (XMR): 49tuJbzxwVPUhhDjzz6H222Kh8baKe6rDEsXgE617DVSDD8UKNaXvKNU8dEVRTAFH9Av8gKkn4jDzVGF25snJgNfUfKKNC8

F

FionaWR

May 27, 2019
Hey guys

I'm alcohol dependant. Like literally I can drink 20 beers and I don't feel drunk but it stops the tremors and shaking hands. I can't do anything when I don't drink alcohol. I've been drinking hard for around 6 months. I had a camera down my throat and luckily there's not much wrong. But I've thrown up that much my stomach lining is fucked.

I mainly drank vodka and on some days went through three bottles of 35cl in a day. It all started when I was using it to convince myself to drink N or hang myself in which I had 2 failed attempts. My necks only just stopped hurting from a recent attempt.

So im looking for tips on how to control these tremors, fits and shaking. I have a doctor's appointment for Wednesday but it's just to register I don't know if I'll get to see a doctor.

Thanks x

• Hugs
Reactions: AtomicNewt, Rukia, Coolchicka and 2 others
R

Rez_MbChB

Professional
May 21, 2019
Tell the doctor exactly what your going through, leave out the suicide bit tbh, but convince you want to quite but the physical parts of the addiction are too much for you. They should give you some diazepam to stop the physiological withdrawals. Ask if they wont.

Reactions: Coolchicka, inconsequential, Superfluous and 2 others
F

FionaWR

May 27, 2019
I always thought that they may not administer benzos to an alcoholic as the two don't mix? Correct me if I'm wrong.

R

Rez_MbChB

Professional
May 21, 2019