• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

nozomu

nozomu

Global Mod // will i wiN my recovery arc
Nov 28, 2022
This post contains information on pharmacological interactions between common medications used to treat COVID-19 and barbiturates, though it may be relevant for other CTB medication protocols.

I'd like to preface this with I am not a pharamcologist by profession but I am a research scientist, who reads often about pharmacological science due to my illnesses, CTB information, and also out of general interest. So I can understand these papers but I am not a professional and cannot advise anyone personally on these matters! I just wanted to share what I learned for harm reduction purposes.

But, I strongly caution anyone to delay plans to CTB if they're planning on using barbiturates as either N, or as part of the 5-drug mix described in PPeH, if they are either currently being treated for COVID 19 with paxlovid, or if they are on a HIV treatment regimen that involves the use of ritonavir. For the latter situation, I would weigh out the personal choice of discontinuation of medication and do your own research on what constitutes clearance of ritonavir such that the barbiturates behave as you desire them to. But for the COVID-19 situation, doctors advise you can return to taking conflicting medications after 5 days, generally.