• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

Toonloon

Toonloon

Experienced
Nov 17, 2020
I work for a daycare and my boss is a real bitch. I really am thinking about ctb but I don't know the etiquette of ctb while I'm employed.
Before when I would attempt I was self employed and never had to question.

But would you give your two weeks or just do it and leave a letter?

G

GoneGirl

Student
Dec 15, 2020
Personally, I wouldn't. Just in case you change your mind about your plans or the attempt fails. Also, you may alert them that something is wrong if you quit without a new job to go to.

Sounds like you are a considerate person and may feel guilty. From personal experience businesses survive sudden departures easily and there will always be somebody ready to fill your position if you do leave.

W

WornOutLife

マット
Mar 22, 2020
It depends on the job.

In my case, I used to be an English teacher so, not notifying them about my "eternal absence" would cause trouble to my students and I'd never want to mess up their lessons and course so I'd let the institution know about my death.

On the other hand, if it were an "office work" , let's say one in which I'd probably have terrible workmates and bosses, I wouldn't do anything so that they can go f*ck themselves and find out I'm death without me letting them know so.

Last edited:
Toonloon

Toonloon

Experienced
Nov 17, 2020
Thank you for the insight. I didn't think of it as a red flag thing.

• Hugs
Reactions: foxdie
M

Mopey

May 24, 2018
Don't give a notice in case you change your mind dude.

But why not try to arrange for as many vacations as possible? That's what I'd try to do - take all my holidays - that way they're expecting an absence and I don't leave anything in the middle

Reactions: foxdie
F

foxdie

Got my ticket
Aug 18, 2020