• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

DyingToDie123

DyingToDie123

she/her
Oct 25, 2023
I graduate in one month, so I've been looking for jobs. I started looking before my depression intensified to the point of considering ctb again. Now I have a job offer - it's an ok one, not bad but not amazing, but just a temp job through August. And I feel bad accepting it because I know full well I'll almost definitely attempt sometime between now and August again.

What would you do? I can't afford to not have a job but I also don't want to be an asshole and let these people down.

M

Meteora

Ignorance is bliss
Jun 27, 2023
My depression got really bad the first time after I graduated. Looking back, I think that was "normal", there are so many uncertainties lying ahead and that can intensify the depression.

Since it is a temporary job I would accept it. I can very well understand your thoughts of liability and it shows that you care. It is not your fault, though, that you struggle with mental health issues. In that regard, you don't owe your future employer anything.
Wishing you the best of luck and hopefully your condition will get better 🍀.

Throwawayacc3

Throwawayacc3

Freedom
Mar 4, 2024
I graduate in one month, so I've been looking for jobs. I started looking before my depression intensified to the point of considering ctb again. Now I have a job offer - it's an ok one, not bad but not amazing, but just a temp job through August. And I feel bad accepting it because I know full well I'll almost definitely attempt sometime between now and August again.

What would you do? I can't afford to not have a job but I also don't want to be an asshole and let these people down.