• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

watereyes

watereyes

les malheurs de lizzie
Mar 27, 2020
This thread will be in both english and french/Ce thread est en anglais et en français

It makes my life harder to know more than one language, because I can't speak either properly. I was born in France, my mother tongue is romanian, and I learned french soon after I learned Romanian. My romanian is really rusty, I can't express myself the way I want but I can still understand it. I started learning english when I was 12 years old and I was often exposed to it from the age of 13 (thanks to the interwebz, I guess). I cannot properly express myself without using french and english at the same time. I'm an internet nerd, so I learned a lot from there.

But then, I have trouble explaining the concepts I learned by watching content in english, because I simply do not know the words in french. I'll give an example, regarding my transition and meds, I always did my research in english, so there was a language barrier with my endocrinologist.

For example, from french to english:

MtF HRT : THS féminisant

SRS : I still don't know. I call it 'chirurgie pour en bas' (surgery for down there) or 'opération'

FFS : I don't know. I call it 'chirurgie du visage' (face surgery)

To pass : there's no word for it in french, so I'm using the english word, among other trans people it works, but with cis people they don't understand what I mean.

sublingual : I don't know. I say sub.