• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

Yomyom

Yomyom

Darker dearie, much darker
Feb 5, 2020
People are attend to run from themselves, to do everything expect living in the moment.
Meditation brings back the focus to the present and reduce the chatting on your head.

My guess is that meditation effect everyone differently, it's not a Formula

Meditation is not a magic pill, and it's not going to solve your problems, but it can help you by giving you a new approach for life

There's a lot of methods when it comes to meditation, basically any method that brings your awareness back to the present is a meditation.

I have very little experience on trying meditation, but I did a lot of research about it.

My first experience was very weird
After two weeks of practice I nothic that my anxieties level was really down and basically very empty, then my depression got stronger and stronger (I guess to fill the void)
After that I tried couple of different method

I rated them according to their level of lightness (in my opinion).

1) Alan Watts- guied on the Basics of meditation, very funny to hear him explain and guide, after you understand the point you can do it totally alone without a guide

2) mooji- I remember the days I practiced his meditations, it was so wonderful, the philosophy of mooji based on the idea that the mind is empty, the Awareness is pure (I think it's the easiest way to explain it) I think this meditation is a little harder from the first one
Here's an example, you can search in YouTube for more

3) yoga nidra- one of my favorite methods (mostly because you need to lay down, and not moving at all:heh:)