• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

T

twest

Oct 22, 2018
Hello all,

I'm a newbie here. Just want to share my story here, in a place where it feels like people actually do understand and care, not like out there where everyone is just selfish and refuse to admit it.

My parents are controlling and judgmental. The kind that looks at the world their way and if you look at it differently you are wrong. They guilt trip me whenever I do things that are against their will. And I'm 40.

When I was studying for my degree, I was gonna pick Marketing but my mom was against it, and made me pick another degree that would "hold a better financial future". I didn't want to argue so I gave in. Now when I remind her of this matter she doesn't remember at all.

I was made to leave my country to live in another country because my dad wanted to run away from his past. Insisted that I get a Permanent Residency in that country because "it is a better place and for security". I really wanted to go home but I gave in, thinking that if I get the PR I can just move on. I did and went home. In a few years, my PR was up and I had to fulfill the requirements, and my dad insisted that I leave home and go back to fulfill it again or else "some guilt tripping shit". From a second-in-charge in corporate at home, I went back to fulfill my PR conditions and had to work as a waiter for 2 years (different country different work culture, experience not recognized). Went home again. Stood my ground this time and refused to go back. On the condition that I apply to renew every year from home. Pay a hefty fee each time, which was about the average salary of a senior executive / junior manager.