N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
Honestly I barely know anything. Especially on data and technology I am a complete noob. A great example for that was my ignorant thread about ChatGPT I think underestimated that AI a lot. Today I heard someone comparing it to the development of the first smartphone. So don't listen to me on such topics. So this was now a very good commercial to continue reading this thread. I insert some self-hatred with some self-deprecating remarks and you can get the attention of other people. I recognize people really like when someone pretends to underestimate his intelligence. The people like humbleness even if it is only acted. I think many people complimented me for being lucid. These jokes about myself are only a small part of that. In reality it is all way more self-obsessed and has many meta-levels. So in fact it is very insular and narcissistic. But there is always only a small layer of self-awareness that one should show other people. Otherwise people will start to recognize how obsessed one is with the way other people perceive oneself. So this was kind of off-topic. I wanted to integrate some witty thoughts to my half-knowledge on data and IT.

I think I underestimate how important data security is. I am very strict on data when you can identify me with it. My biggest flaw in this instance is writing here daily in this forum. But here I have to pay with data. I could not even pay with money. So I get relief from mental torment even if it is only a small dosage. It is almost priceless. But I try to be careful about information that could identify me.

On data which is separated from my real identity I am too careless. I am not even sure whether they are really anonymized. Other people have way more knowledge on that.
I mean with that for example cookies, websites where I enter fake IDs, data to personalize ads etc.