W

WornOutLife

マット
Mar 22, 2020
Do depression and wanting to CTB allow you to have a job? Are you motivated to work even though you want to die? How do you do it, I mean, where does your strength come from?

In my case, this year has been the worst for me. My bipolarity and depression kicked my ass and I stopped being a well-paid and popular teacher because I chose to become a shut-in/NEET (although I get a few dollars because of some old lessons I sell online and I'm studying japanese), HOWEVER, I can't make a living anymore so, how am I still alive? How do I get my food and pay the taxes? Well, my parents are helping me out and it feels terrible but I don't have the energy to be the one I was.

Let's say I was the cool and successful teacher and now I'm a worthless NEET.

What about you? Are you the same, better or worse than me? I'm really interested in your experiences.

Lots of hugs for you and see you around! (for now)

• Hugs
  • Aww..
Reactions: Loner, Pisceslilith, Proudtobemad and 12 others
M

Moon Flower

I'll soon be sleeping sound
Oct 14, 2019
I'm a NEET as well. My s/o works, and I pick up the slack with some online work I can do on my own time (think commission based). It's not luxurious, but at least I won't starve

• Love
Reactions: puppy9, Arvinneedstodie, andy69 and 4 others
yive

yive

life is evil
Nov 6, 2020
i'm a NEET until the end of my days. because i hate work and life

• Love
Reactions: Pisceslilith, puppy9, Arvinneedstodie and 6 others
botanormal

botanormal

Mage
Nov 9, 2020
Hey, don't beat yourself up too much about it. I know how you must be feeling, but having mental health issues makes working a pain in the ass, I quit my previous job for the same reason. We didn't choose to have these struggles, they're just cursed upon us unfortunately, but it is in no way your fault.