Meditation guide

Meditation guide

Always was, is, and always shall be.
Jun 22, 2020
I have run across a few articles about how some would like to shut this site down. I've found so much comfort here after never having a welcoming place to talk about this taboo subject.

So with that in mind I want to let people know there are laws in some places that forbid any form of helping encouraging or assisting suicide.
That includes even if you don't know the person. So be careful of how much information you give out. It's probably best not to give out specific information on methods although the laws vary from place to place on this. Know the laws in your area. Be careful of what you talk about.
This is serious.

The UK for example has some very strict sounding laws about what could be considered helping or assisting suicide. I'm not sure how these are enforced and I'm not a legal expert but just do not be naive about this.

Also be careful when or if you discuss anything illegal such as drugs. It would be pretty easy to set up a sting operation it seems to me. You don't know who you are really talking to here.

Last edited:
  • Love
Reactions: RainAndSadness, it's_all_a_game, darkskies.xx and 31 others
nigelhernandez

nigelhernandez

Experienced
Apr 14, 2020
Can I ask where you have found these articles?

Meditation guide

Meditation guide

Jun 22, 2020
On the internet while looking around at other things. When you read about suicides it sometimes mentions they found out about how to do it on sites like this one.

Reactions: TimeToBiteTheDust, mediocre and MsMaudlin
Antigonish

Antigonish

Mage
Sep 19, 2020
I hate typing something into google and the suicide prevention thing pops up. Oddly enough it increases my need to CTB.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: it's_all_a_game, Wolfjob_dayjob, darkskies.xx and 19 others
P

Peter_pan90

Sep 17, 2020
Theres a big article on Vice regarding this forum.

• Wow
Reactions: darkskies.xx, NightNight20, TimeToBiteTheDust and 5 others