• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

C

curiouskitty

Jul 13, 2020
I have an advanced degree (Master's in a STEM subject), I come from a relatively wealthy family, have no disabilities and am not part of a supressed minority. Yet, I cannot shake the feeling my presence is unwanted.

I am rejected from every job I apply to. I try to make friends, make an active and conscious effort to maintain existing friendships, but I am always - ALWAYS - alone. My parents do not care for me outside of what I can do for them, and the achievements they keep stealing from me. I am denied health resources, because therapists in my part of the world REFUSE to work with clients that are open about their suicidal ideation.

All I can do is sit on my ass all day and rot.

I hate this place because it hated me first.

slightoverlooked

slightoverlooked

Student
Dec 27, 2023
I am sorry that the people around you are being dismissive :(( i dont think that its a 'You' problem. i mostly tell myself that how people act towards me is a reflection of their personality and insecurities and that it doesnt have to do anything with my worth. this mindset personally helped me a little.

Reactions: reclaimedbynature
F

Federico

Jan 26, 2024
I have an advanced degree (Master's in a STEM subject), I come from a relatively wealthy family, have no disabilities and am not part of a supressed minority. Yet, I cannot shake the feeling my presence is unwanted.