• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

M

madbananas

Wizard
Apr 29, 2020
Just the thought of having to get out my bed tomorrow morning to go to work. Just to feel useless and hopeless in another place. At least when I'm home I can be true to myself with my distress. I can cry and then sleep. At work I am trapped in a place where I can't be me. I can't be upset because no one understands and I just feel like a freak. It's like functioning life just isn't meant for me.

BipolarGuy

BipolarGuy

Enlightened
Aug 6, 2020
If you don't mind me asking, what is it that you do?

M

madbananas

Wizard
Apr 29, 2020
If you don't mind me asking, what is it that you do?
I work in healthcare (ironic I know). I'm apparently good at what I do, in that the people seem to appreciate me being there for them. I actually really love it in that sense, but I just feel broke beyond repair now and don't fit in anywhere. I am also scrutinised by employers about my health because apparently being suicidal automatically means I'm screwed up in the head and there's so much stigma about healthcare staff who have their own issues.

BipolarGuy

BipolarGuy

Enlightened
Aug 6, 2020
I work in healthcare (ironic I know). I'm apparently good at what I do, in that the people seem to appreciate me being there for them. I actually really love it in that sense, but I just feel broke beyond repair now and don't fit in anywhere. I am also scrutinised by employers about my health because apparently being suicidal automatically means I'm screwed up in the head and there's so much stigma about healthcare staff who have their own issues.
There's stigma about healthcare staff having health issues?
On whose part?

BitterlyAlive

BitterlyAlive

---
Apr 8, 2020