• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

U

Unsure and alone

It's a slow fade
Dec 10, 2023
I'm guessing a lot of us around here have done it at some point.

I'd like to talk about the different methods .

Talk about the different viewpoints.

And share what we have learned or haven't as the case may be.

Let's make this an interesting but civil thread.
Boring replies are just as welcome though 😉

I don't think this counts as encouraging self harm since it would be people who have already made that choice talking about it .
But if I'm wrong just let me know okay mods ?

Personally I've been doing it off and on for a few years .
And yet I know I still have a lot to learn.
Seems kinda crazy to me that people who say they want to help you get better won't help you with questions like how do I gauge depth other than I've done that before and I'm fine .
Or questions like what's a better way to clean the blade .
Because I'm still running into problems there.
The blade seems to get dull too fast when I'm in heavier use of it.
And issues of knowing eventually this blade will also be a bit rusted with my own blood.
Yes I've figured out just using a wipe on the blade isn't really good enough .
But that's still currently what I'm doing.

However I totally understand why such people who are against self harm wouldn't want to answer questions like how do I cut deeper without doing permanent damage. ( not counting scarring that's inevitable if you keep it up )

But questions that could at least improve safety as you do it. Seems to me like that's just being scared to actually talk about it.

I found a very handy in my opinion at least to cut with.

Yet some days it doesn't seem enough.
At least it's capable of making marks that are already raised quickly.