depthss

depthss

wikihow
Dec 12, 2023
I have no friends and I haven't got awhile, I just can't keep them. My friendships don't last long, and they don't happen often. Every time I make friends with someone I get the feeling that I'm inadequate and that I don't deserve them. I always feel like I'm not good enough for the friends I've had, and that feeling grows every single day until it gets so overwhelming that I just can't take it and I abandon them.

I've made a list recently that has about 20 things on it, I don't remember exactly how many. I'm not going to attempt to make friends with anyone until everything on that list is completed. It shouldn't be hard because I'm not good at making friends anyways.
The list has different hobbies/skills I want to learn, it has milestones and achievements. It has interesting things I can do so I can talk about them. I want to be good at things so I can be good enough for other people.

If I don't complete the list in time I'll CTB. Loneliness is my main reason. If I manage to complete it I'll try and make friends, but I'm pretty sure I'll still CTB anyways, I don't really have much hope for myself

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: PA𝖨𝑁, penguinl0v3s, kunikuzushi and 5 others
jaxxon_sunn

jaxxon_sunn

Un jour je serai de retour près de toi
May 10, 2023
What hobbies and skills do u want to learn? I have lots of things I'm interested in but not skilled in it myself. As long as you like to talk about it you can make friends with people who like the same things as u

Reactions: depthss
FallingGrace

FallingGrace

Secretary of something
Mar 11, 2020
You like Funger, so that already makes you cooler than half of this forum!

ADeadBunny

ADeadBunny

🪦 July 20th, 2003 - January 8th, 2024
Nov 19, 2023
I understand this at a most fundamental level. That feeling has held be back in life more than anything else. Personally for me, this feeling stems from a lifetime of abuse. I hope that it isn't the same for you.