• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

Kev

Kev

Student
Aug 18, 2018
Today was horrible. I woke up, felt terrible and unmotivated as usual, and skipped my first class because I didn't have the energy to pull myself out of bed. I made it to my second class, where we discussed the big F-word: future. I am a senior in college, and I am facing the reality of entering the real world very soon. For almost 2 hours, I listened to career advice, discussion about grad school, listened to how we need to start applying to jobs now. All I could think about is how nobody would want me. I have no experience, no participation in relevant extracurriculars, no research, no internship, no professor that would be willing to give me a letter of rec, and my GPA has plummeted as my depression has gotten worse. I am a lazy spoiled fuck who will amount to nothing in life.

We talked about getting this certification 4 years after graduation when we are eligible, and I realized that the image I have of myself 4 years from now is still deeply lonely and depressed, career-less, behind everybody else, still unloveable, still a burden on my parents, still hating myself. 4 years from now, many of my friends will have moved away to start their careers or be with their newly wed spouse, reminding me even more of my failure at life. It will become harder to not be alone without friends. Life in general will be more strenuous and brutal. I truly believe that things will not get better, they will get worse. I have been trying to get better for a while, but that realization of what my future holds has caused me to completely lose the will to live.