• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

FinalDawn

FinalDawn

Inherently Inferior
May 5, 2024
As an art major I feel I am consistently outranked by everybody around me at my college, as well as people who aren't even art majors/people who do it as a hobby. My 16-year-old sister is a better artist than me. I'm in college! I'm supposed to be getting better, but I'm not. It's fucking horrible because I really am passionate about art and animation, but I don't think I currently have or ever will have the chops to make a living out of it. Recently flunking two classes in art has really confirmed all this for me. I'm no artist, and I never will be.

I guess I could change majors but I'm completely clueless as to what to change to. Music is also something I'm passionate about but I don't think I'm good enough at that either.

Does anybody else also struggle with inadequacy like this?

LoiteringClouds

LoiteringClouds

Tempus fugit
Feb 7, 2023
As an art major I feel I am consistently outranked by everybody around me at my college, as well as people who aren't even art majors/people who do it as a hobby. My 16-year-old sister is a better artist than me. I'm in college! I'm supposed to be getting better, but I'm not. It's fucking horrible because I really am passionate about art and animation, but I don't think I currently have or ever will have the chops to make a living out of it. Recently flunking two classes in art has really confirmed all this for me. I'm no artist, and I never will be.
I'm so sorry to hear you're suffering from this terrible feeling.
I've never been good enough anywhere, too. I'm 36 now, working as an ordinary office clerk and I'm bad at it no matter how hard I try.