T

TimeToBiteTheDust

Visionary
Nov 7, 2019
To distract myself a little from suicidal thoughts. They are still there but when I run I forget because I focus only on breathing and keeping the right speed. Just that. I'm still suicidal. I think that's "inavoidable" but at least I am not suicidal the time I run if I have no thoughts lol.

• Love
Reactions: throwaway_2620, JINXiT, a_strange_day and 6 others
BooGirl

BooGirl

Warlock
Jan 10, 2020
How easy is it to start running? Do you need special shoes or whatever?

Reactions: TimeToBiteTheDust
T

TimeToBiteTheDust

Visionary
Nov 7, 2019
How easy is it to start running? Do you need special shoes or whatever?
Yes. You should use trainers for running. I've been running last years for several months after being suicidal because I wanted to be in shape but now I do it to distract myself a little. It helps.

Last edited:
Reactions: JINXiT, Deleted member 14573, mesohappy and 2 others
A

Anchors

May 2, 2019
I started running recently too. Definitely helps, at least while I'm doing it.

• Love
mesohappy

mesohappy

Cat piss sammich??
Jan 10, 2020
That's good,glad you found a distraction/outlet.I haven't worked my way up to running yet.But I been going out everyday on some pretty long walks with the dog..Last Sunday went on a long bicycle ride.Also been going to some local churches and food pantries to eat free meals with the homeless and other needy people.Some interesting convos at those tables sometimes..Last December I couldn't even bring myself to leave the house!

enjoy

enjoy

Creature
Dec 20, 2019
running is nice. i was super into track and field when i was still in high school. it made me feel a lot better about myself, inside and out.

the fact that exercise can not only make the body, but the mind better as well is indisputable. scientifically proven! hurray for endorphins!

T

TimeToBiteTheDust

Visionary
Nov 7, 2019