Walilamdzii

Walilamdzii

Mage
Sep 19, 2021
I've been spectating rather than participating in society for several years now. I feel the more time you spend drifting like this, undistracted, the more you see society for what it is... which leads to feelings of dejection towards everything. If you are constantly on-the-go you don't have any time to really observe in this way. What do you think?

Reactions: yaldabaoth, foreverfalling, Homo erectus and 6 others
platypusfan

platypusfan

Jun 29, 2023
I've noticed this too while feeling like an outsider to society and I'm actually going to try and start overworking myself just to see if constantly being busy helps me forget about the negative aspects of society

Reactions: Homo erectus, psp3000 and Walilamdzii
H

Hollowman

Empty
Dec 14, 2021
Yep, it's just a pointless shit show. I look forward to not being a part of it.

• Love
Reactions: Homo erectus, Rogue Proxy and Walilamdzii
F

Forever Sleep

Earned it we have...
May 4, 2022
Yes, I definitely think there is something to this. However, I don't think people who have busy lives don't necessarily see things for how they are. They just have less time to dwell on it.

Plus- if you HAVE to participate. If you aren't being supported financially by either your family or by state benefits- somehow you have to make it through. Work is utterly exhausting. If you're also battling thoughts on how awful and pointless it is the entire time- it can make things feel even worse.

Plus- other people will likely get fed up with it. If you're customer facing too- you may get into trouble for always looking so miserable- I used to! I think people put on an act in order to fit in and keep their jobs a lot of the time.