falloutcarter13

falloutcarter13

Bury me, bury me...
Aug 1, 2020
Hi all! I'm new to SS. At the time of writing this first post, my membership still hasn't been approved, actually, which is why my first post is a personal one. If I'd had the ability, I would have commented on so many of you peoples' bravery and honesty before ever posting about myself. This is one of the few places, online or off, that I've ever come across where I get the distinct feeling of relief that comes with knowing "wow, the people here aren't totally full of BS! lol.) In the days and possibly weeks to come, I will gladly be posting words of thanks, encouragement, and love on many of your posts and comments.

BUT, since the ability for me to do that is in the future, I'll start with letting you guys and gals get to know me a little. I'm a 35 yo male from the US. Ever since I was 12 or 13, I've had a strange, certain knowledge that when I left this planet, it would be my choice and by my own hand. In the years since, I've learned that almost every single male on my fathers side of the family - my father himself, his brother, their father, and *his* father - all committed suicide. My mother did too, a few years ago...the official cause of death was liver failure due to chronic alcohol abuse, but she was 100% aware that if she kept drinkng she would die, and she chose that path knowingly. In my book, that's just a very slow and very painful CTB. If suicide is somehow a genetic quality, then I've definitely inherited the gene.