N

Neraul

Oct 25, 2023
Hi

I'm sorry if this is in the wrong place or against forum etiquette but I figured I might make an intro post to get started.

I have been suicidal to a greater or lesser degree for at least 10 years. Maybe more. Definitely more if we count just passive suicidality when I was younger. I have ups and downs but the downs are more frequent and lengthy. I've have mental health involvement. I have mental health involvement. Today in fact. I am starting to suspect they are making me worse. I had an overdose this year and I regret I didn't push harder with it.

I am autistic. I have a diagnosis of recurrent depression. I am female. I am a professional. Work full time. Don't know how I manage it but I do - barely. I am asexual. Aromantic. Lonely. Defective. Hopeless. I have one family member, who knows little about this, doesn't understand or possibly chooses not to. I recently lost a long time best friend who was a huge support, until they weren't. I am enormously fortunate to have another and their partner but they obviously have lives of their own and I can not interfere or burden more than I already have.