• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

halleyscomet

halleyscomet

halley
Mar 26, 2024
i've been thinking about this question a lot recently

everytime that i have expressed how i feel, i've always been met with "stop feeling sorry for yourself", "get over it", "stop being so selfish".

but is that so wrong? is it so wrong to feel bad? why is it okay to feel, happy, angry, scared, but it's somehow wrong to mourn for your life?

i just don't understand it. is it so wrong to grieve over how bad things have gotten. i mean how else am i supposed to feel? why do our feelings have to revolve around making other people comfortable?

i feel like i'm missing something because i'm autistic and social etiquette is something i'm not very good at. but i just don't understand what is so wrong about feeling sorry for yourself.

in a world where people are selfish, and don't care about individuals unless it's convenient, who else is going to grieve for our lives except us?

is self loathing wrong?

Dingusguy

Dingusguy

I just want to sleep...
Oct 20, 2023
I don't think there is anything wrong with feeling sorry for oneself, but I think the main reason people are against it is because of the "You could do something to change it so you don't have to feel sorry for yourself" kind of mentality, but it's just not that easy. Never was that easy for me anyway so I think I get how you feel. So rest assured that at least one person is telling you it is okay to mourn yourself or feel sorry for yourself

untothedepths

untothedepths

I am falling I am fading I have lost it all
Mar 20, 2023