• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

ForestDuck

ForestDuck

Jul 11, 2018
Hi all, I'm new here and wanted to share my story with you guys, as I know you can understand or relate in some way.

I suppose the best way to start this is by stating the obvious, I'm trapped here, I physically feel imprisoned in this life, I've tried to take my life twice in the past and failed both times, after doing research, I learnt about N and feel it's the best way to release myself from this burden I've been gifted, 'life'.

But what's made me feel this way you may be asking? Well it's quite an easy response, I feel there is no purpose in life, we grow old, become weak and end up dying. I'm a BSc graduate, I owned a property at the age of 21 and have done pretty well for myself, the question I ask myself now is, What's next? And why am I doing this? Satisfaction for a week or two and then what? Life is mundane, everyone seems fake around me and I've got to constantly 'put on an act' just so I can fit the 'norm'. I feel society is corrupt and we are not free, we all have to work, pay bills to survive and what are we actually getting from this?

Sorry I'm ranting a bit above, but the main topic of discussion here is, I spoke to my parents in regards to N, because I felt it's only right they're aware of this. They know I've been suffering and that I'm not happy in this life, but they only care about themselves, they're selfish - I don't want to jump in front of a train and they bury parts of me, I rather have a peaceful death, at home, surrounded by those who love me. Unfortunately for myself, it didn't work out that way, they argued with me and said I'm mental and told me I'm the reason why they're not happy.

I don't understand this at all, has anyone else thought about talking to family about suicide? I'd like to know your story.

Thanks for reading this and I hope to hear from you :)

deathwish