sserafim

sserafim

brighter than the sun, that’s just me
Sep 13, 2023
Hey everyone, I'm a new member of this site. I'm a 22 year old, well 23 now, F, and I just feel so lost in life. After graduating from college last year, my life has been in shambles as I try to figure out my meaning and purpose, as well as my way in life. There's nothing I would want to do for a living, and the thought of having to work a 9-5, or even having to work at all (for 40 years until I die), terrifies me.

After we graduate and enter the real world, we just work until we die. We live to work and we work to live. This just seems so unfulfilling and meaningless to me. I don't want to have to live like this for the rest of my life. I hate that we're all trapped in this system which we can't escape from. We're all trapped in the matrix with no way out except death.

I hate the state of our current capitalist society and wish it didn't have to be like this. People shouldn't have to be chained to a job for the rest of their lives. We should be able to have the freedom to live our lives the way we want. I feel like becoming an adult is the biggest scam. We're just all slaves to our corporate overlords, slaving away as they get richer and richer.

Ever since I was young, I never wanted to grow up. When people asked me what I wanted to be, I never had a good answer because I never saw or envisioned myself growing up or getting older. I really thought I would never live past 18, but I'm 23 now. I don't want to live past 25. That's my exit point I've set for myself. I don't know why we have to get older and older with each passing year, and why time has to go on forward. I still feel stuck in the past and I reminisce about when things were easier. I don't think my future will be better. I'm already a failure at such a young age. My future will only be worse. And honestly, I don't see myself living past 25.

Last edited:
  • Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: Rocinante, Sannti, not_telling and 8 others