• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

Square251

Square251

Mar 19, 2023
I'm doing decently enough today, at least I'm not as suicidal as I was a few days ago. On days like this I try to remind myself of one of my main goals. I'm currently a med student and I want to become a psychiatrist when I graduate. I know many here have been harmed instead of healed by modern psychiatry and I was as well, which is exactly why I want to become one. I want to be different, I want to make a change. Even if I can't change the whole system, I can still be one of the few who actually gives a shit about their patients well being instead of just making sure they have a pulse even if I turn them into zombies by doing so. As someone who has suffered through ECT and countless medications, I don't want anyone else to go through any of that. Even if I save one life, I think it'd be worth it.

Viranamari

Viranamari

A Future Corpse
Feb 22, 2023
The fact that you have a dream is good to hear. Mental health professionals often cause more harm than help so it's nice to know there is someone out there who wants to be a good one. I wish you luck on your ambitions.

• Love
Reactions: Square251
guayabas

guayabas

Student
Mar 19, 2023
i've had many terrible psychiatrists. But also a few really great ones, and they honestly saved my life. I think that's an excellent goal <3

• Love
H

Hollowman

Empty
Dec 14, 2021
How would you be able to prevent any of that? All that shrinks do is experiment and see what happens.

Square251

Square251

Mar 19, 2023
How would you be able to prevent any of that? All that shrinks do is experiment and see what happens.