8more2go

8more2go

Be nice, This is my first time being alive
Jul 15, 2024
I have desired death for so long. Almost half of my life. So many half hearted attempts that I cry to my parents or partners about after SI stops me, that or the pain of the method.

But now that I have access to a gun, I have a plan. A real plan. Press a button and lights out. What I've always dreamed of. But I'm still afraid. I have friends that I love and love me, I have hobbies and a family, theres a real chance it actually could get better. Am I just stupid and immature for still dreaming about oblivion?

I don't want to live in this world. I don't want to be happy in this country. I don't want my tax dollars to directly fund a living hell somewhere else in the world just to "maintain our way of life." I don't want "9-5 40 hours a week" exploitation for the rest of my life. I don't want my loved ones to die before me. I don't want to wake up every morning.

I don't fear the method. I know where to aim, I know that with the caliber of the bullet it would destroy my brain. I don't fear ruining my body or shocking my roommates, or breaking my loved ones hearts, it would happen no matter what I do. I won't make too much of a mess if I do it in the bathtub, exit wound facing the side of the building. I've thought it out perfectly. And yet. I'm scared I don't mean it.

Sometimes I am happy. Seeing my friends smiles and laughs and voices has made it worth it up to this point. I've been stressed, sure, but I've had a cushy, privileged life. Am I faking it? Will I just pussy out, will SI win again? Sometimes I struggle imagining myself going through with it.

Is this normal? Do people with good lives want to die, too?

• Hugs
Reactions: Jon Arbuckle, hyacinths, snowbxll and 5 others
Holu

Holu

Hypomania go brrr
Apr 5, 2023