_elliott

_elliott

sweet adeline.
Apr 24, 2021
first of all i have never used an internet forum before besides from 4chan very briefly so i apologize for being so bad at it, cringe whatever. or if this is not how you're supposed to post or whatever. i've read the rules a billion times though so i think i'm doing okay?

anyways: i guess to summarize the best i can: life is unbearable. it's constant pain after constant pain. i can't recognize myself in the mirror, my family, friends, anyone. i still have care for my friends, but my family, aka. the three other people i live with, is unbearable. i love them i think because i have to but my brain cannot recognize them as people. i can't recognize anyone as people. i can't remember things due to some brain issues. i was diagnosed with schizophrenia briefly before psychiatrists decided that at the time i was "too young" and couldn't have it and decided to just give me ocd instead. talking to someone recently who has become insanely, quickly close to me revealed that the medications they did put me on for that probably actually made my brain worse since we both found out through talking (they're going to school for neuroscience) that schizophrenia can even be classified as a brain degenerate disease. i've tried reaching out to family and doctors to get brain scans and the goal is close, but i think it's still so far away. what if they look in there and don't see anything, what then?