WhatPowerIs

WhatPowerIs

Paragon
Jun 19, 2022
I really don't know what to do study for college and I am completely lost in what I want in life. I believe that I am a pretty fragile and weak person who is incapable of doing most things so that is a really hard barrier to get past when I am considering what to do study for college. I am in my 2nd year right now but taking 1st year CS classes (last year I was taking prerequisites) and I have discovered that I do not like CS. My parents believe that I have just wasted a year and I am feeling pressure by just about everybody to quickly figure out what I want to do in college. Information Systems is a possibility but I am not interested in business, but it's what I've been told is good for a CS major who does not like CS but wants to do something related in that field. I was also thinking about English because I feel like my brain is better suited for liberal arts but there's no real work in that field besides teaching.

Advisors aren't of any help to me either so far... please help, for those who have struggled with college or have even felt suicidal about it, what path did you choose? Were you as lost as me? I am scared...

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: chloramine, EternalShore, Freyja13 and 2 others
Little_Suzy

Little_Suzy

Amphibious
May 1, 2023
Accounting - You'll always have a well-paying job

Let us know what your best classes were and what kind of job setting you'd like. That way I can suggest more. Also, how long you want to be in college

• Hugs
Reactions: EternalShore, UnwillingSavior and WhatPowerIs
P

poached

Dec 4, 2023
Take a personality test.

Maybe your school counseling office gives them or you could take an online mbti test.

The goal is to find out what kind of work would match your personality and leave you the most satisfied.

Reactions: WhatPowerIs
themisfell

themisfell

May 31, 2023