sppplmgwiwlkiwbtft

sppplmgwiwlkiwbtft

you see it too. for me, it's always like this.
Jun 15, 2023
Hey everyone, this is my first time posting on this website.
I've been in therapy for several years now and have been prescribed many different medication, different antidepressants, antipsychotics and tranquilizers. I had several psychiatrists who treated me with different meds, but on the course of those years nothing seemed to work. I've never felt any positive effect from those pills, even the slightest one. The only effect I felt was feeling dumb and unable to do the simplest tasks, like reading or counting small numbers. Obviously, those feelings only made my life worse.
So, the question is: does it ever help? Is it worth trying more meds and treatments? Do people lie when they say that meds help? Because regarding my own experience, it just isn't true.
Things have gotten worse now for me, and I just lost any hope that long-term depression and suicidal tendencies can be cured, both with therapy and medical treatment. So what's your opinion on the subject?

• Love
  • Yay!
Reactions: chronically_alive, MeltingBrain, The anhedonic one and 1 other person
Akanea

Akanea

Student
May 24, 2023
Xanax worked on me, I take it occasionally when my anxiety flair up for seemingly no reasons. I had 2 other meds before that didn't do much on me. I think it's always worth trying. You don't lose anything.

Reactions: The anhedonic one and sppplmgwiwlkiwbtft
Eternal Bliss

Eternal Bliss

May 17, 2023
Nope they have never worked for me either, it's known as treatment-resistant depression and around 30 percent of people diagnosed with Major Depressive Disorder have it

whatevs

whatevs

Mining for copium in the weirdest places.
Jan 15, 2022
No. I have been on at least 6 different ones.

Kikoo

Kikoo

Sing me to sleep ♡
Jun 12, 2023
I've tried 8 in total, 4 of them worked.

Reactions: anhedonicNfoggy, The anhedonic one and sppplmgwiwlkiwbtft
sppplmgwiwlkiwbtft

sppplmgwiwlkiwbtft