A

AnonymousGirl

Sep 26, 2023
I'm currently in my first year of university, and it's not going well. I constantly struggle to understand assignments, and I suck at making friends. In turn, I feel like a failure. I don't know how much longer I can take it. I can't drop out either, or else my parents will literally kick me out of the house. I can't believe I've still got 4 years left of this shit. If it gets really bad, I'll probably just CTB.

• Hugs
Reactions: R.F., i would like to, Ampsvx123 and 7 others
P

Praestat_Mori

Mori praestat, quam haec pati!
May 21, 2023
I'm sorry you have to go through that. University and studying and getting an academic degree isn't the way to go for everyone yet it's an obligation demanded from society to have a good job and career to be able to live at the minimum in today's world.

Parents should understand that pressure isn't supportive in any case here.

I hope you find peace.

• Hugs
Reactions: Lammpz, Bacon and Baseball, AllFoxedOut and 1 other person
A

AnonymousGirl

Sep 26, 2023
I'm sorry you have to go through that. University and studying and getting an academic degree isn't the way to go for everyone yet it's an obligation demanded from society to have a good job and career to be able to live at the minimum in today's world.

Parents should understand that pressure isn't supportive in any case here.

I hope you find peace.
Yeah. I didn't even want to go to university - I just didn't want to disappoint my parents. I also have no interest in the degree I'm studying. Thank you btw :heart:

• Hugs
Reactions: Ampsvx123, Lammpz, Bacon and Baseball and 2 others
P

Praestat_Mori

Mori praestat, quam haec pati!
May 21, 2023
I can really understand you. Aren't there any other options of education where you live? What would you like to do, to learn? Any crafts work instead of theoretical uni stuff?

• Love
Reactions: AnonymousGirl
Kempel556

Kempel556

Luce sicut stellae
Sep 26, 2023