not_telling

not_telling

Scared
Sep 9, 2023
This year I decided I wanted to be a doctor, and so I'm studying for entrance exams for free colleges in my country. I have the resourses to pull it off, I'm not that bad with academics and my family is willing to support me with what they can, money, advice, stuff. There's been days I studied non-stop, weeks of inspirational peaks. Then there's been the days I just sat in my chair and wasted time, mostly here on SS. And then, there's today, a day I spent wholely in doing absolutely nothing but lying down in my bed and dreaming of my future, without even finding motivation to come here. I'm not consistent enough, not motivated enough. I want to be a doctor, help as many people as I can, pay back to what others did to me, but still all of it brings me to the same end, it's still all a road to killing myself. I can't imagine another ending, and really all this is just a last stand to try and find purpose, a way to help people not to end up feeling helpless, wishing to end it. Even writing it down makes me feel like that fits, that's a fitting future, one that makes sense, and then I'm free to die whenever I find the courage to do so, but then I just don't get out of bed, don't hop out of the dreaming world. I have everything I need to become apt to saving a person's heart, and it makes me feel the most selfish human being alive to think I'm throwing it all away just because I'm lazy or dismotivated. I could be the one to save a dad or a mother someday, but instead all I do is lay down in my bed. Have you felt like you have everything needed, but just can't bring yourself to be happy, functional?

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: ctvunny, Morgengrauen, JoyLobo and 8 others
B

brokeandbroken

Enlightened
Apr 18, 2023