D

DesolateSouls

Jun 29, 2022
I am 27 and don't have single close friend. I have acquaintances from work and school, but I simply cannot hold down friendships. Every one of them fails somehow and it almost always feels like I care more than the other person. It always feels like there is an invisible wall between me and other people preventing me from truly being able to connect with anyone. No matter how much I try to socialize I just feel like I don't understand how to do it and I am permanently awkward. Don't even get me started on romantic relationships, I have very little experience with that for my age. All I want is to be able to connect with other people but no matter how much I try I fail. I'm very focused on CTB because IMO there is really no point to live without heartfelt connections to other people, we are a social species after all. CTB is the only way to break the wall and find peace.

• Love
  • Hugs
Reactions: anhedonicNfoggy, ultrasharpy123456, D3HIII and 4 others
Gaga786

Gaga786

The Odds Are Never In My favour
May 3, 2020
I'm feeling the same way. I don't have any close friends or any friends at all, and it's not like I can make any. I hesitate regarding what to say infront of others, and I end up making fun of myself or coming off as a fool. I also have a speech impediment which makes it very hard to communicate.CTB seems to be the only way out for me, and that sucks because I don't want to live like this all my life and wish I could live happily. However, that'll never be the case depending on how things are going for me.Wishing you the best though. Take care of yourself

• Love
Reactions: DesolateSouls and ultrasharpy123456
Takamagahara

Takamagahara

Seeker Of Heaven
Aug 8, 2023
Sort of similar. I have friends but they're only friends with me because I put on a very convincing act and I know how to tell people what they want to hear, so I don't really consider them "friends" friends.