Fardarmist

Fardarmist

Sep 18, 2024
There's a lot more information on SN online than cyanide. Although for SN. Lethal amount is upwards of 6 grams and I've heard of plenty of people taking 20 to 25 grams and still living 20 to 40 minutes after.

As for potassium cyanide or sodium cyanide specifically John Hopkins university says 100 to 200 mg is the lethal amount which is severely less. But what I'm not understanding is It seems to be relatively easy to purchase online in the states.

DrinkyCrow

DrinkyCrow

Zap to the extreme
May 2, 2023
Screenshot 20240929 151503
Im no expert but convulsing for a few minutes before loosing consciousness is what would put me off a bit. But I'm also not a possum nor a scientist, so I'm not sure how this translates into humans .

Edit: does few undesirable signs from the welfare perspective means it's somewhat peaceful?

• Yay!
Reactions: pthnrdnojvsc, potatocube and Tonkpils
Fardarmist

Fardarmist

Sep 18, 2024
View attachment 151348
Im no expert but convulsing for a few minutes before loosing consciousness is what would put me off a bit. But I'm also not a possum nor a scientist, so I'm not sure how this translates into humans .

Edit: does few undesirable signs from the welfare perspective means it's somewhat peaceful?
I don't know how that's all that different from SN and being alive for 40 minutes feeling yourself dying from SN vs cyanide at 6.5 minutes.

Reactions: Esedia
J

justkatie

Aug 25, 2024
Cyanide from what I've read is a painful death over several hours.
The myth we see in spy movies where a captured spy takes it, froths at the mouth and dies instantly doesn't match real evidence where people didnt die "peacefully"

SN if everything works sends you into unconsciousness within 20-30 minutes where you die from a lack of oxygen to the brain over the next hour or two.

If I'm wrong here I am wrong and please do correct me.