• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

GTNHisLOVE

GTNHisLOVE

Lowlife Pianist
Mar 10, 2024
Classical music is my favorite music-genre. It calms my mind and lets me focus on the things I'm doing. I especially enjoy piano compositions from the romantic era.
I am a pianist myself and the feeling of successfully practicing and playing/performing a piece you like to listen to, is one of the best feelings there is.

I feel like the community around classical music is slowly deteriorating, which kind of makes sense, given that the true composers of the romantic era died around 150 years ago. It would be nice to see people/composers trying to replicate the composing-style of the late 19th / early 20th century. It's not like Frederic Chopin drops a new piece "drops" every other week. So, I am kind of running out of pieces to listen to right now.

What are some composers and/or pieces you enjoy personally?

Agon321

Agon321

I use google translate
Aug 21, 2023
My favorite music genre is also classical music. However, I mainly listen to the "modern" one. What I mean here are songs from movies, games, or simply "epic". Maybe I shouldn't exactly call it classical music, but I personally classify it as part of that genre. Of course, I also listen to old composers. My favorite is probably Beethoven. Classical music is very universal and can be listened to in literally any mood. It is honey for the soul and mind.

Dr Iron Arc

Dr Iron Arc

Into the Unknown
Feb 10, 2020
I find that the only form modern classical music takes is through soundtracks whether from movies or games. I often find myself listening to official symphonies of video game music as well.