porcupinetree

porcupinetree

Fading in and out of misery
Sep 13, 2023
I've wanted to vomit on command for a while now but trying to touch the back of my throat is a bit icky for me. Are there any alternate methods that I could try? This question may seem a bit dumb but bear with me I'm an amateur lmao

T

Tulip<3

Student
Aug 16, 2023
It's not easy. I couldn't do it for a long time, now I'm bulimic and it's 2nd nature. I wouldn't recommend trying to learn how to do this. In fact 0/10 recommend, it's really messed up my body and life

Reactions: Kerrtu
Kerrtu

Kerrtu

Komeetta ♊︎
May 8, 2023
It's not easy. I couldn't do it for a long time, now I'm bulimic and it's 2nd nature. I wouldn't recommend trying to learn how to do this. In fact 0/10 recommend, it's really messed up my body and life

I hear you. I struggled with disordered eating most of my life.

The only way I entered into remission from bulimia was when I broke my neck. I simply could not purge; I won't say it cured me, but I can no longer vomit on command.

T

Tulip<3

Student
Aug 16, 2023
I hear you. I struggled with disordered eating most of my life.

The only way I entered into remission from bulimia was when I broke my neck. I simply could not purge; I won't say it cured me, but I can no longer vomit on command.
I'm sorry you've dealt with ED's too, it becomes such a strong compulsion doesn't it? Takes over everything.

• Hugs
Reactions: Kerrtu
Kerrtu

Kerrtu

Komeetta ♊︎
May 8, 2023
I'm sorry you've dealt with ED's too, it becomes such a strong compulsion doesn't it? Takes over everything.

I'm sorry you are dealing with bulimia - it is so fucking hard to stop 🫂

I started purging in grade 5 and I'd go through periods of anorexia which alternated until I was age 32 +/-