• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

S

siouxsie

Nov 3, 2023
I usually only read here and don't post much. But I could really use some advice.

I'm in my early thirties. Diagnosed borderline and anorexia (been living with those two for about 2 decades). I've been suicidal since the age of 12. many halfhearted attempts (pills usually and always ending with me waking up half a day later in my own vomit. Never sought medical attention afterwards).
I'm married to what most likely is a narcissist. I also have kids. So ctb is not really an option yet always on my mind. I'm a university student still and will be for a while, which isn't easy with kids and my mental health but it's the only way to eventually be financially stable at some point.

I have been in therapy for a little over a year. My therapist is great, I like him and trust him. The past few months I finally managed to not self harm at all.
But i still have a lot of suicidal ideation. Last night I was writing good bye letters, self harming worse than I usually do and considering taking an OD that actually would have been enough to ctb if not found fast enough. My husband threatened to have me sectioned, I told him I didn't care (and it probably would have been a good idea really) and eventually calmed down a little some hours later. The strong impulse to ctb is gone now but I still feel latently suicidal.