π—Ÿπ—Όπ—»π—²π—Ήπ˜†

π—Ÿπ—Όπ—»π—²π—Ήπ˜†

Deeming that I were better dead
Oct 28, 2023
What would be your answer to people calling suicidal one's "selfish" because "they're hurting others and their pain is far less important that their family and friends' pain"?

• Love
Reactions: Kore, Freyja13, tiger b and 1 other person
alexx_m

alexx_m

Nov 14, 2023
I don't know if this answers it well, but I have some experience from both sides. I have been suicidal for years and if anyone said suicidal people are selfish for leaving I'd say that they are the selfish ones for emotionally manipualting a person into staying alive and utterly miserable for the sake of someone else. However, recently my partner of 9 years ctb-ed on their own, and even though I don't want to be a hypocrite, I can now sort of understand why people would think it's selfish...the amount of pain their death caused me is 100 times worse than all the pain I've felt throughout my life combined.

• Hugs
Reactions: Morana and π—Ÿπ—Όπ—»π—²π—Ήπ˜†
FuneralCry

FuneralCry

Just wanting some peace
Sep 24, 2020
The selfish thing is trying to force people to continue suffering when they wish to die, nobody is obligated to stay in this existence that was so harmfully imposed onto them in the first place. The suicide is "selfish" view doesn't make sense as none of us could have asked to be burdened with the ability to exist, I don't get why we should have to be punished all because other people were selfish enough to cruelly procreate.

Reactions: ijustwishtodie and myusername890
S

stxrdustprincex

Nov 16, 2023